FUN NEW TOYS!!!

IMG_0519

The highlight of my day though was when the Fed Ex man arrived with my big box of awesomeness. My Dillon XL650 arrived today and now my gun room is looking even better. I got it set up to a point and was playing with the dies, but between wrangling kids, cooking supper and getting out to dry-fire I didn’t get too heavy into anything tonight. I think I got everything pretty close to where it need to be but I need to get a better caliper than the one I have, and set up the powder measure still. I did manage to load up several legit dummy rounds in my playing around and they seem to fit my gun pretty well. Maybe will need to make them a little shorter but not sure yet. I’m ready and excited to start using my press and loading as much ammo as I can afford this season.

Leave a Reply

