Checking In

Its been a couple of weeks since I last posted anything. With the audit for IACLEA Accreditation coming up soon I’ve been busy polishing up my part of the work. This involves a lot of time in front of the computer so when I get home its time to unplug. Family, dry-fire and a little TV is what I’ve been doing. I have made it to the range twice and had some good sessions.

I shot the Carry Optics guns a little last week and realized my WHO  index sucks and needs some more work. Since I plan on shooting Carry Optics in the Super Classifier I need to work on that. I also plan on switching over to Carry Optics in about July after Great Plains to mix things up. I also plan on testing the viability of an optic on a carry/duty gun about that time as well.

This Friday I FINALLY got out to the outdoor range for practice. The father-in-law needed help on the farm in the afternoon so I got up and got to the range by 7am. I went to my usual bay and the sun was right in my face. It didn’t last long and it didn’t really bother me all that much based on my times. I tested out one of the classifiers for this weekend in Omaha just for shits and giggles. I shot Fluffy’s Revenge 1 five times with both the PCC and Production Gun. I pulled off a couple of runs that were solid A class runs and one that was really close to Master. I didn’t have pepper poppers so I had my 8 inch steel plates in the place of them. The plates are smaller than the center of a pepper popper but it gives me a good idea. The main positive was I only had one makeup on steel.

Will be up and at em early on Sunday morning to shoot the classifier match in Omaha. Thinking about loading up either the CO gun or the Limited gun just in case they decide to allow a second gun but haven’t decided if I really want to play with limited this year since I really don’t want to spend the money on factory ammo.

Leave a Reply

